Time to get things rolling: The Year of 2011

2 01 2011

Hey everyone. I’ve been away from my computer for most of the holidays, so I haven’t had a chance to blog about anything. So now that it’s 2011, let me take this time to wish everyone a happy new year as I’m sure that this year will bring excitement and will better than 2010. Not to say that 2010 was a bad year. For me, last year was a mixture of good and bad, but mostly good. I met a whole bunch of new people and made new friends. I got my first taste of working on a set of a short film. I worked at film festival for the first time and got the chance to experience the area of woodstock. And to top it all off, I got the chance to see all of New York come together as I worked as a production assistant for the NYC Marathon.

Now that 2011 is upon us, there are some things that you should be aware of. For one, “Mother’s House” is nearing completion and it won’t be long until the movie is being shown at multiple film festivals. As for the behind the scenes footage, I’m glad that everyone is enjoying them. As of right now, I’m working on another episode which will feature more comedy from the crew as they now have to battle mother nature.

Khaizer Noel. 2011 will be a big year for this man. (Photo taken by Peter Dean Noel)

Another thing that I’ll be working on this year is promoting musical acts as a few friends of mine are slowly putting things together. One of them (Khaizer Noel) is getting into rap music and is finishing up on his mixtape called, “Rather Unorthodox.” During 2010, I have taped footage of him starting out as spent time making songs in his room, recording tracks in a nearby studio, and ended the year by performing at an open mic show in New Paltz. In 2011, he could possibly be the opening act for a major artist come February. So good things could potential happen for him.

Infloenza, Last Day Shining, and Miss Pelican consist of these guys. (From left to right: Chris Hardiman, Mike Kendall, Bob Kendall, Jesse Bulka, and Gabe Miller)

5 friends. 3 bands. Miss Pelican, Infloenza, and Last Day Shining. With each band playing different forms of music, their versatility is definitely something to take note of. Last Day Shining has already performed at a few venues and is currently finishing up on their second album. With the other two bands not too far behind, 2011 looks like a big year for them.

Just like everyone, I’m looking forward to what the new year will bring. And as I experience the ups and downs of 2011, I’ll try blog more often to keep everyone up to date of all the events that go on around me. So for now, enjoy the videos as you’ll see more of them over the course of 2011.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

