The October Report (aka I finally have time to blog about something lol.)

13 10 2011

It’s October already! The last time I posted, it was nearing the end of September and the Woodstock Film Festival was about to start. Now a little more than two weeks later and after finishing working on a recent project, I now have the chance to blog about something for once.

From Left to Right: Michael Franklin-1st AD for "Mother's House," Ingrid Price-Producer for "Mother's House," Davis Hall- Director of "Mother's House," Actress from "Beatrice and Bob", Kendra Elliot- Director of "Beatrice and Bob" and Vladimire de Fontenay- Director of "New Skin"

I know it’s October and I know the festival already ended. But since so much know went on during the days that I was there, I figured I’d at least write a small bit about the whole experience. For one thing, it was an amazing experience that you have to see to believe. From the opening night concert, to the premiere of Peace, Love, and Misunderstanding, to the panels and concerts, the 2011 festival provided more than enough entertainment for everyone who attended. But this all couldn’t be done without the hard work from the staff and the people who volunteered.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to personally thank everyone for their hard work. So I’m gonna take this time to say thanks to all the venue managers, asst. venue managers, and volunteers who donated their time to make this year’s festival the best one yet. I can’t wait for 2012!!!

Michael Wolfe, who submitted his movie "Maybe Tomorrow" to the Sundance Film Festival.

For those who wanted to know about the film, “Maybe Tomorrow,” you’re in for some good news. The film has been submitted to the Sundance Film Festival and is awaiting approval. The daily news has even written an article on Michael Wolfe’s work (Click here to read the article).

And for my last update, Laurent is looking to start filming the second part of his film, “Persephone.” If you want to be a part of the film, you can send a donation to help fund the movie. Go to indiegogo.com/Persephone and make a contribution along with watching the video that is posted on the page.

Well that’s it for now. I’m still kinda tired from my previous job, otherwise I would write more. So until next time, enjoy the month of October!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

