This is it: My last post of 2011!!!

31 12 2011

What’s up everyone? I have some bad news if you’re reading this. In case you haven’t heard, this will be my last post of 2011. But don’t fret for I’ll be here when 2012 rolls around. I’m not sure how this year was for everyone, but 2011 was a good year for me and I look into next year with nothing but optimism. I’ve always been told that if you work hard, good things will happen. When I started in 2010, I had to a work a few free gigs here and there. However, I worked hard and stay focused as I felt that it would pay off at some point. 2011 came and now those wisdom words are becoming true. I’ve managed to work on shows like “World of Jenks” and “Blue Bloods” and I got the chance to work in places I’ve never really been to. So with 2012 coming, I hope to find myself doing more work and possibly start traveling to different states. But enough about me for 2011 was a good year for some people that I know and for previous projects that I worked on.

Since the beginning of 2011, I’ve posted updates about the short film, “Mother’s House.” It’s been a while between now and the last time I posted a update but a lot has happened. Since the Woodstock Film Festival, the film has managed to show in a few more festivals, such as the Big Apple Festival and the Lucerne International Film Festival. As well as getting showings, Mother’s House is also getting positive reviews on their IMDB page. So in 2012, with more festivals coming up, you have more chances to watch the film if you haven’t done so.

The latest review of Mother’s House

One of the films I worked on in 2011 was called “Happy and Bleeding.” The film stars Matthew Settle, Katia Winter, Charlotte Rae, and M. Emmet Walsh. Most of the film was shot in the Hudson Valley Region. Without saying too much, this is one of the films I definitely want to see even though I worked on the set. Not too long ago, they released a teaser trailer on their official website, which I find to be pretty interesting. With 2012 rolling around, I look forward to it’s release and getting a chance to see it on the big screen.

Official Website of Happy and Bleeding

What a year it has been music wise. It’s been a good year for the Doppelgangaz and E Joox. While the Doppelgangaz have been getting great reviews for their album, Lone Sharks, they’ve been all over the radio and the internet as they’ve been interviewed by a countless number of websites and radio show hosts. Also, E Joox has been making a buzz for himself as well. Recently, he’s been releasing videos on youtube as well as recently getting on songs of other artists. You should keep an eye out for both Joox and the Lone Sharks as they are gearing up for 2012.

Facebook Page of The Doppelgangaz

Facebook Page of E Joox

New Season of "Finding Bigfoot" Premieres on New Years Day at 10pm on Animal Planet. I worked on this show when they shot nearby where I live.

Last but not least, 2011 was a good year for TV and film production in the Hudson Valley. It’s a great feeling to have knowing that you don’t always have to look in the city for work. We’ve had a number of feature films shoot in the area as well as a few TV shows. In 2012, there will be another soundstage added to the hudson valley region. While we have K-Town Studios and the Seven21 media center in Kingston, the Umbra Sounstage of Newburgh will be fully ready to go by February and I’m sure they will be production companies that will take advantage of having that type of  facility nearby when they shoot in the Hudson Valley. As I said before, I look forward to possibly working on more shoots in the area as well getting to meet more people in the industry.

And on that note, I will end my last post of 2011. I wish everyone a happy new year and I look forward to what 2012 brings! And one last thing. I worked on a show called “Finding Bigfoot.” The episode I worked on will premiere on New Year’s Day at 10pm on animal planet! I won’t be in the show but my name will be in the credits! So be sure to tune in!

Actions

Information

3 responses

31 12 2011
Ingrid Price

Wow! Great post, Chris. You’ve done a LOT in 2011, and I hope 2012 is even busier and better for you! Go for it!

2 01 2012
J. Collins

Enjoying your posts here however I must correct you on something. It seems that you and your readers don’t know about K-town studios and the Seven21 building in Kingston NY, where there has been a soundstage for years. It is right in the heart of the Hudson Valley, is convenient and easy to reach. This modern and professional facility has everything needed for film and television production. Just thought that you should be updated.

2 01 2012
cwashin55

You’re right. I knew nothing about that. I’ll update my post as soon as I can. Thanks for letting me know!

Leave a Reply

