Kydd Runaway @ The Wherehouse: Part 1-“Revive”

27 03 2012

Hey everyone. I guess I can say, “Long time, no see,” right? Well anyway, I found some free time to make another blog post and this time, I have a special treat for you. This past Friday, I attended Kydd Runaway’s album release party, which was held at The Wherehouse, located in Newburgh, NY. For those who don’t know, Kydd Runaway is an upcoming music artist, coming from the Hudson Valley. If you didn’t make it out to the event, you happened to miss a good show. However, you guys are in luck as me and my friend, Shawn Strong, were able to tape his show.

Splitting the entire video into five parts, each part will have Kydd performing one of his songs off of his soon to be released album, “Let Me Out Of Me.” Unlike the other videos that I’ve edited and put together, this is the first time I’m editing a two-camera shoot. To make this shoot happen, I handled the side view of Kydd while Shawn took care of the front view (In order for my shot to work, I had to sit on the floor. It was basically uncomfortable for me, lol). While I personally like how everything came out, I’m more concerned with hoping that you, the viewer, will enjoy it as well. So without further ado, I present to you part one of the series: “Revive.” After viewing the video, feel free to leave comments and let me know what you think.

Links:

Kydd Runaway’s Facebook Page

Kydd Runaway’s Twitter Page

Kydd Runaway’s Tumblr Page

Kydd Runaway’s Soundcloud Page

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

