More Photography and a Music Video: Phan Media and Katie Revier

19 04 2013
The guys of ashesanddrinks.com and phan media creator, Shawn Strong.

The guys of ashesanddrinks.com and phan media creator, Shawn Strong.

Hey what’s up everyone. I’m back with another installment of my photography series. Earlier this month, I was in attendance for the rehearsal of one of the segments of the upcoming web show, Phan Media. I managed to tape bts footage as well as take some promotional photos. As I’ve managed to find some free time, I spent the day editing the pics as tweaks were definitely needed.

Same guys from ashesanddrinks.com and local artist, Ayonish.

Same guys from ashesanddrinks.com and local artist, Ayonish.

While showing a couple pics, I can explaining the tweaking. First, the shots were taken with the ef 18-135mm lens (it came with the camera). Because the lowest I can go was 3.2 for the aperture, I had to lower the shutter speed to 60 and I believe I set the iso to 200. The area in which we shot had a couple various lights but it was overflowing with green from the flurescent light in the background. To balance out the green, I used one of the blue filters in photoshops and a few minor tweaks.

Shawn and AshesDrinks4

After the tweaks, I’m happy with the results. And before I end this post, I’ll post another link. A friend of mine, Gabe Turiello Jr., just released a music video. Doing a live performance, artist Katie Revier performs her song, “Tangerine Haze.” So take a listen and if you can, like her page on facebook as well as the Phan Media Page.

Links

Phan Media Facebook Page

Ashes and Drinks

Katie Revier’s Facebook Page

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

