Minor Break 1: Doppelgangaz and Brittney J and more News

17 07 2013

Hey what’s up everyone? I’m back in what is a slight break from a movie shoot I’m on. We just finished up the first week and we have five more to go. So while I’m slowly recovering to prepare for next week, I figured I can blog about a few things. So here we go!

doppelgangaz

The Doppelgangaz

It’s been a while since I last posted about the Doppelgangaz. Since then, they’ve been touring throughout Europe and are close to returning to the US. And they managed to release their latest music video, “On the Rag.” It premiered at the beginning of July, but I forgot to post it on my previous blog. So if you haven’t done so, check it out as well as the interview video. It’s “different” from the interviews they’ve done in the past, but it’s funny and worth a watch.

Model Brittney J (photo by JBrown Images)

Model Brittney J (photo by JBrown Images)

My last two blogs featured photos I took from a music video shoot. If you don’t remember, the video featured model, Brittney J. Recently, she did a photoshoot for T.I.’s clothing line, Akoo Clothing. The above video is BTS footage, which was shot by William Curry.

And to end this post, I want to make one more mention. A good friend of mine, Steve Mcbride, was the cinematographer for the music video, “D is for Divorce” by Anthony Kapfer. A couple other people that I know, Josh Batista and Phoenix Catherine, pitched in to help out as well.

So that’s it for now. The next off day from this shoot is next Wednesday. So if I’m not too exhausted, I’ll have another blog posted by then. But for now, stay cool and enjoy the summer season.

Links:

Doppelgangaz Facebook Page

Doppelgangaz Twitter Page

Brittney J’s Twitter Page

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

