Latest Video made by me plus Grips of the Carribean Video

24 03 2014

statue 1.Still001

Hey what’s up everyone? Welcome to another installment of my blog. I have a couple treats as I’ve recently my latest video.

It’s been nearly two years since the last time that I shot and edited a video. This past weekend, the St. Patrick’s Ramble took place in Montgomery. For those who don’t know, the event starts off with a 5k run with the parade taking place in the afternoon. Since I live 5 minutes away, I decided to take this opportunity to shoot a video and apply some of the lessons I learned from the jobs I’ve done. The entire time, I shot with the zoom lenses since I knew that there will be a lot of action going on. Based on some of the youtube video’s I watched, I kept the aperture at f/8 during the 5k run. Then during the parade, I increased it to f/16 as the sun came out. The video is 45 seconds long, but I’m happy with how it came out.

And this short video was directed by my friend, Erik Rooney. During his shoot, the grip team decided to sail the open seas the live the life of a pirate.

So there you have it. Two cool videos to cheer up your day. So until next time, cya!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

