“Sitting on the Throne” by Olamide

12 06 2014

Hey guys and girls! I’m back with another blog. After posting the first set of pictures from the fashion show, I was happy to see that it got over 60 views within a two day period. Once I get my other sd card back, I’ll hopefully get to post a few more. But for now, I want to show you a video I had the pleasure of working on.

Nigerian Rapper, Olamide

Nigerian Rapper, Olamide

 

Though this music video was released back in March, I managed to stumble upon this today. I was dolly grip on this shoot, the dp was Victor Suarez, and the gaffer was Lydia Sudall. Shot on a brisk day in February in a brooklyn studio, it was a long day of going back and forth on the dolly track. But the dolly shots they used looked pretty good in the video so it was worth the sweat and hard work.

It’s nice that the video has over 100,000 views to date. Olamide is one of the most popular rappers in Nigeria, and there’s another music video of his that I dolly gripped on. I don’t think they released that one yet, but once they do, I’ll be sure to post it on here!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

