The first post of August: Doppelgangaz and Couture Modeling Video Im working on

2 08 2014

What’s up boys and girls. Welcome to the first August 2014 edition of my blog.

My friend, Greg Meola, working on "The Ticket." Photo taken by Zev Vel.

My friend, Greg Meola, working on “The Ticket.” Photo taken by Zev Vel.

The summer has been spectacular this year as a ton of projects have come up to the Hudson Valley. As you can see, I’ve been having a hard time keeping my blog updated as I’ve been busy myself. Dayplaying on features along with working on commercials will do that to anyone. But fortunately, as I’m still half asleep, I have some free time to write this post. So let’s talk about what’s been happening.

The Doppelgangaz

The Doppelgangaz

 

10494536_10154451761335565_7630460963684281956_n

While I’ve been having a busy summer, the Doppelgangaz have been staying active as well. While they’re currently touring the US, they head out to Canada and Poland during the month of Sharktember. They’re also working on their next beats album, “Dopic of Discussion,” which is scheduled to be released sometime in the near future.

Model Dana Cannella. Photo taken by Lendell Simmons.

Model Dana Cannella. Photo taken by Lendell Simmons.

In other related news, the Doppelgangaz have granted me permission to use their music as background for a video I’m putting together.

Model Kaela Garrett. Photo is a unedited video still.

Model Kaela Garrett. Photo is a unedited video still.

Earlier in the week, I shot behind the scenes footage of a photoshoot for Couture Modeling. Taking place at one of the beaches near the city, over an hour and a half of footage was shot of models taking photos at various spots in the area. With the little free time I have, I can now start the editing process and put it all together. So make sure to keep an eye out as I will post updates about the progress of the video.

Links:

Doppelgangaz Facebook Page

Couture Modeling

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

