Photography Session: Ksenia Berezov and BTS

22 09 2014

Hey what’s up everyone? Welcome to what will be the next edition of my photography session. Tomorrow, I embark on a four day escapade to the Catskills to work on a short film. So my next post will most likely be next week. But this post should hold you till then as I showcase two more pictures that I’ve taken while the Couture Modeling Studio.

Model: Ksenia Berezov

Model: Ksenia Berezov

Earlier in the month, I shot in-studio photos of Ksenia Berezov. For settings, I shot at f/9 aperture, had ISO at 100, and had the shutter speed at 1/200. A lot of the photos came out real well as I shot her in three different outfits alongside with Lendell and Nick. But I consider the photo above as one of the best that I’ve taken. The lighting was good and the clothes went well with the back drop. When it came to post production, I dialed back on the saturation and did some tweaks to the exposure settings and voila!

Model Diana Velez going through hair and makeup.

Model Daniela Velez going through hair and makeup.

And while at Couture Modeling, I’m also continuing the trend of shooting behind the scenes photos. I have taken various pics of models going through hair and makeup and the people responsible for transforming them from ordinary people to supermodels. In the above photo, Daniela is going through the hair portion before getting makeup on.

So that’s it for this week as I get ready to work for the next four days. So until my next post, feel free to check out the links below.

Links

Couture Modeling

Couture Modeling Facebook Page

 Daniela Velez

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

