First Photography Session of 2015: Benny and Zaida

20 01 2015

Hey what’s up everyone? Another edition of my blog is upon us and it’s more of Couture Modeling. The last post was a hit as it accumulated over 100 views the day it was posted then 60+ the day after. So thanks to everyone who took time to read and watch the video and to those who shared my post amongst their friends. A lot of hard work went into the making of the video and judging by the response, it was well worth it.

Today is the first photography session of 2015 and it features a couple models.

Had a handful of good photos when shooting Ben. It was a tough decision when I chose this one.

Had a handful of good photos when shooting Ben. It was a tough decision when I chose this one.

This past Saturday, I shot a couple of models outside the studio. Being that it was a busy day and everyone was occupied, it was just me, a reflector, and a stand on this adventure. When shooting Ben, the reflector came in handy for the location. It had a gold/silver side that helped bring out his skintone. And while the sun was setting, it provided a nice edge lighting.

With the sun setting, it provided me with great visuals when shooting Zaida.

With the sun setting, it provided me with great visuals when shooting Zaida.

When shooting Zaida, the sun was setting even more. While it helped me be more creative, it also gave me less time to work with. I first shot Zaida by one of the buildings and was about to go back inside. I asked Zaida if she had any ideas she wanted to try and just as I said that, I was thinking of shooting at the railing. Fortunately, Zaida was thinking the same thing and we got some great shots in before it got dark. For this one, I was again used the silver/gold side of the reflector for fill and sun provided a subtle edge light.

Links:

Couture Modeling

Couture Modeling Facebook Page

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

