Photography Session: Madison and MacKenzie

27 01 2015

Hey what’s up? Welcome to another installment of my blog. Today is another edition of the photography session. Since I was snowed in yesterday, I took the time to edit a couple photos that I took over the weekend. I was able to take advantage of the weather this past Saturday as it was lightly snowing and it gave the locations a whole new feel.

Shot this at f/4, 1/160 shutter speed, and 100 ISO.

Shot this at f/4, 1/160 shutter speed, and 100 ISO.

I spotted this location on my way to the studio. Roughly in the same area where I shot Dylan months ago, my only concern was the plows coming through and affecting the scenery when I came back there with MacKenzie. Fortunately, they were working other parts of the area and we were able to get some great shots before it was getting too cold.

Shot this one with the same settings that I used with MacKenzie

Shot this one with the same settings that I used with MacKenzie.

For Madison, we shot not too far from the location with MacKenzie. Nick discovered this one as we were looking for a place that went well with her outfit. Using the same settings I did with the first model, I managed to get some good shots.

For post production, I experimented and utilized the curves for the first time. I liked the results as it made the pics more lively. Along with that, I made some slight tweaks to coloring and the above pics came out as a result.

Links

Couture Modeling

Couture Modeling Facebook Page

Madison St. Gelais

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

