SXSW Film Festival, Neither Shadow of Turning, and more Couture Modeling Pics

8 02 2015

Hey everyone. Welcome to another installment of my blog. With February underway, we have some projects starting up as well as some films soon starting to get exposure.

SXSW Festival will be from March 13th to the 22nd.

SXSW Festival will be from March 13th to the 22nd.

With the Sundance Film Festival ending last week, we now turn our attention to the next big event. The SXSW Festival will be held in March from the the 13th to the 22nd. To give a short summary, the SXSW festival incorporates a combination of film, music, and technology that are showcased throughout the event. This year is special for some of us as projects we worked on are going to be shown.

Eden Brolin in "I Dream Too Much."

Eden Brolin in “I Dream Too Much.”

One of the films that will show at the SXSW Festival is one that I was fortunate to work on. “I Dream Too Much” stars Eden Brolin, Danielle Brooks (OITNB), and Diane Ladd. Eden stars as Dora, a young college student who’s stuck at home studying for the LSAT while her friends are traveling around the world. When her aunt injures herself, Dora travels to her estate to help her as she recovers. While tending to her aunt, the imaginative girl discovers her aunt’s hidden romantic past, prompting Dora to dream that their revelation will pull Aunt Vera and herself from their mutual depressions. A lot of people from the hudson valley helped put this film together so having it show at the SXSW Festival is a major accomplishment.

Neither Shadow of Turning.

Neither Shadow of Turning.

And while on the subject of film, another potential project is underway. Directed by Adrian Centoni and Justin Derry, “Neither Shadow of Turning” focuses on a religious couple isolated in the woods. When the wife falls ill to ammonia, their faith becomes tested as they rely on prayer to heal her. The above video is a test shoot for one of the scenes, but if you go to the link posted below, there’s another video where both directors go into more detail about the film and what you can do to help put the project all together.

This was shot in Beacon. I wanted a completely different look for shooting Stefanie and a change of venue achieved that.

This was shot in Beacon. I wanted a completely different look for shooting Stefanie and a change of venue achieved that.

And before I go, I have a couple new photos I’ve taken. In the above photo, I shot Stefanie at a spot nearby the Beacon Train Station. Along with getting the Newburgh-Beacon bridge in the background, I also managed to get this shot off with the sun slowly setting. One fun fact about this photo: getting to this spot involved me having to carry Stefanie on my back as there was a long distance of deep snow to walk through. Luckily, I had my snow boots with me because otherwise, I wouldn’t have this shot.

Angiee Hunt

Angiee Hunt

The last shot was taken at the underpass outside the studio. Because the sun can never hit the area, I had someone handle a huge bounce board to light up the wall behind Angiee. My original idea involved getting the shadow of the fence into the shot, but it wasn’t possible due to the layout of the area. But the shot came out well otherwise.

Links:

SXSW Festival

I Dream Too Much

Neither Shadow of Turning

Couture Modeling

Couture Modeling Facebook Page

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

