Photography Session: Alphonso and Stefanie and Pics from last weekend’s workshop

16 07 2015

Hey what’s up everyone? Welcome to another installment of my blog. Today brings another edition of the photography session. This past weekend, we held a workshop at the Couture Modeling studio and a lot of great pictures came out of that day. But before I showcase those, I want to show two new pics that I recently edited.

Alphonso H.V. Gordon of Couture Modeling

Alphonso H.V. Gordon of Couture Modeling

Stefanie Perry of Couture Modeling

Stefanie Perry of Couture Modeling

Both photos were taken on the same day that I shot Stefanie in Beacon. Yesterday, I had free time to edit both photos and I’m happy with how both came out.

As I said before, a lot of great photos were produced this past weekend. I’ll showcase a few that I thought really stood out.

Model: Steve Blackmon. Shot and edited by Dan Nilsen. Makeup by Maria Dutcavich.

Model: Steve Blackmon. Shot and edited by Dan Nilsen. Makeup by Maria Dutcavich.

Shot by Dan Nilsen, the lighting goes very well with Steve’s fierce look as the muscles and veins really pop out.

From l to r: Alphonso Gordon, Richard Davis, and Brittany Savage. Shot and edited by Jeff Lohne. Makeup by Maria Dutcavich. Hair by Nicole Latty.

From l to r: Alphonso Gordon, Richard Davis, and Brittany Savage. Shot and edited by Jeff Lohne. Makeup by Maria Dutcavich. Hair by Nicole Latty.

This was shot by Jeff Lohne. The idea behind this one was to convey the story of stepping out of your comfort zone and going out to chase after your dreams. I like the fact that the element of storytelling is involved in this picture.

Model: Brittany Savage. Shot by me. Makeup by Maria Dutcavich. Hair by Nicole Latty.

Model: Brittany Savage. Shot by me. Makeup by Maria Dutcavich. Hair by Nicole Latty.

Model: Steve Blackmon. Shot by me. Makeup by Maria Dutcavich.

Model: Steve Blackmon. Shot by me. Makeup by Maria Dutcavich.

And the above photos were shot by yours truly. For both photos, it was all natural lighting. For Brittany, it was perfect timing as the sun was in the right spot to get the shadow of the window to go across her body. For steve’s shot, I just had to bump up the ISO to 500. I could’ve used my external flash but I felt bumping up the ISO was a better option and I’m happy I went with that decision.

So I’ll post links to each photographer’s page if you want to see more photos from last weekend’s workshop. And keep your ears open as we plan to have another workshop in the fall.

Links:

Couture Modeling

Alphonso’s Page on Couture Modeling

Stefanie’s Page on Couture Modeling

Couture Modeling Facebook

Dan Nilsen Photography

Jeff Lohne Photography

Falcone Reale Photography

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

